Style Fix- Why do Nigerian Girls have dead shoes? Choice or Options ?

Ok so my sister and I noticed Nigerian girls have the deadest shoes and I don’t know why because everything will slay and then home girl gives herself away with the dead shoes.

THIS IS WHAT SHOES SHOULD LOOK LIKE! (SIMMI LONDON SHOES)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So I went and did a little research and found it is mostly the options they have but choice still plays a big part. So recently I decided to do a little market haul to research the clothes and shoes available to Nigerian women, and there are so many options and  those options aren’t bad to be honest I got some cute stuff but when it came time for shoes my biggest issue was that they were all fakes of designers. If they were none branded I wouldn’t have blinked twice but when I see fake yeezys that look very sad I hid behind my mother and told her I was ready to leave. Even the made in Nigeria slippers that I was going to buy ended up being a rip off. I’m sure the LV epi leather bag i was carrying and mums Gucci didn’t help her negotiations and my mother is the master negotiator. 

My conclusion was that they buy the horrible fake branded shoes instead of the clean and nice unbranded shoes why buy fake red bottoms that everyone knows are fake instead of the cute shoes with no name that are nicer,less expensive and cleaner to give you a great over all look.

THESE ARE THE KIND OF THINGS THAT GIVE ME NIGHTMARES WHY DO THIS THEY ARE UGLY AND BAD QUALITY DO NOT SCAM YOURSELVES!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you don’t like the hassle of the market which even I found to be a lot you can get great quality stuff from Payporte but they have some of the scams I am talking about you are not going to get a pair of Gucci shoes for 40 thousand naira.

THIS IS A SCAM!

Screenshot 2017-03-24 at 14.05.36Screenshot 2017-03-24 at 14.05.46

What I suggest is buying 1 pair from a seller before you order a lot more and do the same with Jumia and Konga. I have also been looking at a Nigerian shoe designer that has a lot of potential worn by those who love Wana Sambo and Andrea Iyamah. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

xxx Rhem 

Leave a Reply

